Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Center School ~ Attendance

~ Attendance, Center School

centerhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Kari Asadorian

Asadorian, Kari

School Nurse

kaasadorian@seattleschools.org

Behrens, Anne

Health Specialist

albehrens@seattleschools.org
Gerardine Carroll

Carroll, Gerardine

Teacher - Language Arts | Social studies

gpcarroll@seattleschools.org

I am a 32-year veteran teacher who brings her energy to the classroom supporting students as they discuss, perform, debate, and write their ways through academic work. Though born in Ireland, I grew up on the East Coast, mainly in New York. I received my B.A. from the State University of New York College at Oswego and my M.A. from Fordham University. A National Board-Certified Teacher, I have taught in Catholic schools, public schools, and Seattle University. In addition to teaching, I stay active at TCS through several leadership roles.

Barbara Casey

Casey, Barbara Dr.

Principal

blcasey@seattleschools.org

As an Instructional Leader, I have worked 27 years as an administrator (Kent-Meridian, Garfield, Interagency, Support Prevention and Intervention - MTSS/PBIS -SPS and delete Ballard, and now TCS) and as a high school science teacher (Sammamish and Newport HS - Bellevue SD), along with 12 years’ experience as an Adjunct Professor at Ashford University, Antioch U, City U, and SPU. My professional experience in schools includes strategic planning and guidance of organizational policies such as CSIP (Continuous School Improvement Plan) implementation and MTSS/PBIS intervention; proven abilities in data driven decisions in curriculum alignment and summative assessments such as EOC,HSPE, SBA and teacher directed formative assessments towards closing the opportunity gap for student learners. Personal Message: I believe that how we lead matters in the moment, in the month, in the day, in the hour and in our lifetime. Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. - quote by Margaret Mead - U.S. Anthropologist

Nathan Chipps

Chipps, Nathan

Teacher - Math

ngchipps@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Teacher of mathematics. Two-thirds water.

Patricia Cooke

Cooke, Patricia

Teacher - Spanish

pmcooke@seattleschools.org

Crane, Jennifer

Teacher - Special Education

jacrane@seattleschools.org

Crann, John

Instructional Assistant

jpcrann@seattleschools.org

D’Asaro, Andrea

Teacher-Special Education-XG | Academic Interventionist

amdasaro@seattleschools.org

Elizabeth Buckner

Teacher - Special Education

elbuckner@seattleschools.org
Douglas Frazier

Frazier, Douglas

Instructional Assistant

ddfrazier@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello All!

      My name is Doug Frazier and I've been teaching at the Center School since 2012.  I'm a Special Ed. IA but work with ALL students here at Center.  I earned my BA from Howard University and received my MA from West Virginia University.  
      When I'm not in the classroom, you can usually find me on stage somewhere performing in the Seattle area.  Music is my passion!  

BTW......is anyone ever going to read this?

Jonathan Greenberg

Greenberg, Jonathan

Teacher - Language Arts | Social Studies

jtgreenberg@seattleschools.org

Personal Message One of the teachers who helped open The Center School in 2001, Jon Greenberg teaches poetry and 12th grade humanities, which integrates AP Language & Composition with American Government and Contemporary World Problems. He is not as funny as he thinks he is.

Michele Hayes

Hayes, Michele

Counselor & 504 Building Coordinator

mrhayes1@seattleschools.org

This is my second year at The Center School. I have been an educator for over 20 years, working as a teacher, coach, and counselor. In my early career I worked in Everett and Mukilteo, and then moved to Las Vegas and worked in the Clark County school District. I moved backed to the Pacific Northwest seven years ago and worked at University Prep in Admissions for five years. I received my bachelor's degree from Washington State University, where I also was a member of the Women's track and field team. I earned my Master's degree while working and taking care of my family at the University of Phoenix in Las Vegas, Nevada. I have a twenty four year old son and a fiancé who is a teacher in Seattle Public Schools. I enjoy the outdoors when it's warm, reading, and meeting other people's dogs.

Inglis, David

Teacher - Special Education

ddinglis@seattleschools.org
Marianne Jarnagan

Jarnagan, Marianne

Teacher - Science

mvjarnagan@seattleschools.org

Jeffrey Thaxton

Instructional Assistant

jthaxton@seattleschools.org
Karin Kallander

Kallander, Karin

Psychologist

kakallander@seattleschools.org

Kaparos, Collin

Teacher - Math

cgkaparos@seattleschools.org