Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Center School

centerhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Aiken III, Morgan

Instructional Assistant

moaiken@seattleschools.org

Carroll, Gerardine

Teacher - Language Arts | Social studies

gpcarroll@seattleschools.org

I am a 32-year veteran teacher who brings her energy to the classroom supporting students as they discuss, perform, debate, and write their ways through academic work. Though born in Ireland, I grew up on the East Coast, mainly in New York. I received my B.A. from the State University of New York College at Oswego and my M.A. from Fordham University. A National Board-Certified Teacher, I have taught in Catholic schools, public schools, and Seattle University. In addition to teaching, I stay active at TCS through several leadership roles.

Casey, Barbara Dr.

Principal

blcasey@seattleschools.org

As an Instructional Leader, I have worked 27 years as an administrator (Kent-Meridian, Garfield, Interagency, Support Prevention and Intervention - MTSS/PBIS -SPS and delete Ballard, and now TCS) and as a high school science teacher (Sammamish and Newport HS - Bellevue SD), along with 12 years’ experience as an Adjunct Professor at Ashford University, Antioch U, City U, and SPU. My professional experience in schools includes strategic planning and guidance of organizational policies such as CSIP (Continuous School Improvement Plan) implementation and MTSS/PBIS intervention; proven abilities in data driven decisions in curriculum alignment and summative assessments such as EOC,HSPE, SBA and teacher directed formative assessments towards closing the opportunity gap for student learners. Personal Message: I believe that how we lead matters in the moment, in the month, in the day, in the hour and in our lifetime. Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. - quote by Margaret Mead - U.S. Anthropologist

Chipps, Nathan

Teacher - Math

ngchipps@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Teacher of mathematics. Two-thirds water.

Cooke, Patricia

Teacher - Spanish

pmcooke@seattleschools.org

Crane, Jennifer

Teacher - Special Education

jacrane@seattleschools.org

Frazier, Douglas

Instructional Assistant

ddfrazier@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello All!

      My name is Doug Frazier and I've been teaching at the Center School since 2012.  I'm a Special Ed. IA but work with ALL students here at Center.  I earned my BA from Howard University and received my MA from West Virginia University.  
      When I'm not in the classroom, you can usually find me on stage somewhere performing in the Seattle area.  Music is my passion!  

BTW......is anyone ever going to read this?

Greenberg, Jonathan

Teacher - Language Arts | Social Studies

jtgreenberg@seattleschools.org

Personal Message One of the teachers who helped open The Center School in 2001, Jon Greenberg teaches poetry and 12th grade humanities, which integrates AP Language & Composition with American Government and Contemporary World Problems. He is not as funny as he thinks he is.

Hayes, Michele

Counselor

mrhayes1@seattleschools.org

This is my second year at The Center School. I have been an educator for over 20 years, working as a teacher, coach, and counselor. In my early career I worked in Everett and Mukilteo, and then moved to Las Vegas and worked in the Clark County school District. I moved backed to the Pacific Northwest seven years ago and worked at University Prep in Admissions for five years. I received my bachelor's degree from Washington State University, where I also was a member of the Women's track and field team. I earned my Master's degree while working and taking care of my family at the University of Phoenix in Las Vegas, Nevada. I have a twenty four year old son and a fiancé who is a teacher in Seattle Public Schools. I enjoy the outdoors when it's warm, reading, and meeting other people's dogs.

Inglis, David

Teacher - Special Education

ddinglis@seattleschools.org

Kaparos, Collin

Teacher - Math

cgkaparos@seattleschools.org

Lackey, Beverly

Teacher - Theater & Health

balackey@seattleschools.org

Lott, Tracey

Administrative Secretary | Registrar

tlott@seattleschools.org

Miller, Janet

Teacher - Art

jnmiller@seattleschools.org

I am so excited to join The Center School community! I am a working artist and art teacher, born and raised in Seattle. This is my first year at TCS and my 12th year as a classroom teacher. You can learn more about me and my artwork at www.planetjanetart.com. I love art, coffee, delicious snacks, and my friends and family. My spouse and I have a 9 year-old kid who is about to start 3rd grade and a cat with fluffy cheeks named Bo Armando.

Neel, Nikola

Teacher - Language Arts | Social Studies

nbneel@seattleschools.org

Pottinger-Levy, Wyn

Teacher - CTE & Graphic Arts

wypottingerlev@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I've loved teaching at The Center School since it opened in 2001 ...after 20 years, I feel like its biggest (okay, oldest!) cheerleader.

I'm a Seattle native -- growing up in Wallingford, West Seattle, Magnolia, Queen Anne ...and Bellevue. I graduated from UW with a degree in advertising. My professional life included working at Nordstrom (during high school and college), as an art director for many really cool Seattle advertising agencies, as a creative director, as a freelance illustrator and designer. I've owned my own business. In my free time, I like to be with my husband, three adult children (when they're not too busy at work!), and our dog, Woody.

Currently, I teach Career-Connected Learning, a class with skill-based lessons and creativity focused on making plans for college and career.

I love my teaching work at The Center School. Go Dragons!

Rho, Edward

Career Center Specialist

ewrho@seattleschools.org