Get Involved

Center School Community Association (CSCA)

CSCA Logo

Who We Are and What We Do

The Center School Community Association (CSCA), is an educational enrichment and advocacy group that works to cultivate an excellent educational environment for all TCS students. We do this by listening to our students, families, and teachers to understand and advocating for their needs in order to provide the best education possible for our students. We also engage with our community through communication with the weekly Dragon’s Fire newsletter and the TCS Annual Auction.


Join The CSCA 

All CSCA memberships are processed through MemberPlanet. Use the button below to join, then choose “Create an Account” to join for the first time, or “Log in” if you are already a member and want to pay dues. All members are automatically subscribed to the Dragon’s Fire newsletter.


Dragon’s Fire Newsletter 

The Dragon’s Fire newsletter is a time-honored tradition, published by the CSCA for The Center School community. The Dragon’s Fire comes out weekly on Mondays and is available by email or on the newsletter page of this website. If you would like to receive the DF in your email inbox, please subscribe using the button below. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions, please email the DF editor at dfsubmitarticle1@gmail.com.


2021–2022 CSCA Board

PresidentErika Borgeserikaborges@me.com
Vice PresidentSuzanne Wallersuzaroo@gmail.com
SecretaryMyra Parker
TreasurerBecky Schrader
Communication/Dragon’s FireMonica Paysondfsubmitarticle1@gmail.com
MembershipMonica Paysonmonica@paysley.net
BLT Parent RepErika Borgeserikaborges@me.com
Co-Auction ChairLina Trujillalinarosetrujillo@gmail.com
Co-Auction ChairPaul Chiocco
Direct Drive ChairBrenda Barnesbbarnes@clarkbarnes.com
Co-Recruitment & Retention/
Community Reach-Out Chair
Nancy Altonnancya@altonworks.com
Co-Recruitment & Retention/
Community Reach-Out Chair
Susan Campbell
SPS Liaison/IDEA ChairShawna Murphysouthernstreetkids@yahoo.com
Arts ChairMichael Schwartzmxschwartz@gmail.com
Volunteer CoordinatorTBD

If you are interested in volunteering, please contact Erika Borges (erikaborges@me.com) so we can find the right position for you.


2021–2022 CSCA Board and General Meeting Schedule

All board meetings will be held via Zoom. An announcement including meeting links will be sent out via email 72 hours before each scheduled meeting. All community members are welcome to attend both board and general meetings.

DateMeetingTime
Sep 23CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Sep 30CSCA General/Parents & Guardians Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Oct 19CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Nov 16CSCA General/Parents & Guardians Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Nov 18CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Dec 16CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Jan 20CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Feb 17CSCA General/Parents & Guardians Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Mar 17CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Mar 22CSCA General/Parents & Guardians Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Apr 21CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
May 19CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm
Jun 9CSCA Board Meeting6:30–8:30 pm